Award Eligibility for Upgraded Stories

Award nomination season starts up soon, so just in case you need them, here are the appropriate categories for all of the stories published in UPGRADED.



  • “Always the Harvest” by Yoon Ha Lee
  • “Come From Away” by Madeline Ashby
  • “Collateral” by Peter Watts
  • “Seventh Sight” by Greg Egan

Short Story

  • “A Cold Heart” by Tobias S. Buckell
  • “The Sarcophagus” by Robert Reed
  • “Oil of Angles” by Chen Qiufan
  • “What I’ve Seen With Your Eyes” by Jason K. Chapman
  • “No Place to Dream, but a Place to Die” by Elizabeth Bear
  • “Married” by Helena Bell
  • “Negative Space” by Amanda Forrest
  • “Fusion” by Greg Mellor
  • “Taking the Ghost” by A.C. Wise
  • “Honeycomb Girls” by Erin Cashier
  • “Tender” by Rachel Swirsky
  • “Tongtong’s Summer” by Xia Jia
  • “Musée de l’Âme Seule” by E. Lily Yu
  • “Wizard, Cabalist, Ascendant” by Seth Dickinson
  • “Memories and Wire” by Mari Ness
  • “God Decay” by Rich Larson
  • “Small Machine” by Genevieve Valentine
  • “Mercury in Retrograde” by Erin Hoffman
  • “Coastlines of the Stars” by Alex Dally MacFarlane
  • “The Cumulative Effects of Light Over Time” by E. Catherine Tobler
  • “Synecdoche Oracles” by Benjanun Sriduangkaew

One thought on “Award Eligibility for Upgraded Stories

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.